Don’t You Know?

Published November 2, 2013 by Shreya Rajvanshi

Just because I’m not begging for you,

Doesn’t mean I don’t want you just as bad.

Just because I’m not lying,

Doesn’t mean I can’t pretend.

Just because I’m not crying,

Doesn’t mean I’m don’t care or I’m not sad.

Just because I don’t call you every night,

Doesn’t mean I don’t want to talk to you.

Just because I don’t see you,

Doesn’t mean I don’t want you in my life.

Just because I don’t sit with you,

Doesn’t mean I don’t want you by my side.

Just because I wish you the best with your new girl,

Doesn’t mean I’ve moved on.

Just because I am a good actor,

Doesn’t change the fact that I am dying inside.

It hurts me when you say,

that I don’t care for you.

When everytime I had,

I always thought of you.

You mean so much to me,

Without you I can’t survive.

I just want you to know that,

I’ll love you all my life.

Leave a Reply

