Maybe, I should have run away.

Published April 29, 2014 by Shreya Rajvanshi

Maybe, I should have run away
When living in the shadows
Had become a routine
When every move I ever made
Remained unseen.

Maybe, I should have run away
When I got my third cut
Which was so deep and grave
When no matter how hard I tried,
I couldn’t be brave.

Maybe, I should have run away
When trust had been
Replaced with doubt
When melancholy had painted
All my scars, inside out.

Maybe, I should have run away
When the lines became
Blurred and unclear
When I had started loving
All shades of fear.

Maybe, I should have run away
When the story
Had started to unfold
Maybe I should have let
This tale remain untold.

3 comments on “Maybe, I should have run away.

  • Leave a Reply

