Time doesn’t wait.

Published May 6, 2014 by Shreya Rajvanshi

It’s 1 am
And I’m thinking about you
Thinking about our late night
Whispers
And our quiet and soft
Murmurs

It’s 2 am
And I’m thinking about you
Thinking about the way
You called my name
And held me
Without any shame

It’s 3 am
And I’m still thinking about you
Thinking about how
You were my lover
How you chose me
And not her

It’s 4 am
And I can’t stop thinking about you
Thinking about the way
You said, “I love you.”
And maybe that
You still do

It’s 5 am
And I’m thinking about you
About me, about us
And I’m crying
Please come back?
Baby, without you, I’m dying.

Leave a Reply

