Tell me?

Published May 18, 2014 by Shreya Rajvanshi

I don’t know
If I should hate you
For breaking my heart
And breaking me
Or
Should I hate myself
For letting you
Play with me?

4 comments on “Tell me?

  • For what this may be worth, from someone older who’s been torn, too…. I believe neither kind of hate is needed. For you aren’t truly broken if you can write this, and suffering is a way life has of teaching us to breathe more deeply, and love more deeply. Hate and suffering may be a temporary place to pause, but they never feed real hungers.

  • Leave a Reply

