Redemption.

Published July 19, 2014 by Shreya Rajvanshi

Walking along the muddy pavement
Lost in the air of indecisiveness
Pride hanging by a thin thread,
I crawl on this road of hollowness.

Listening to broken records
Silence seeping into the conscious
Shadows writing their own destiny,
The pain of being desperate, anxious.

Greyness shadowing my senses
Claustrophobia spinning around
Clarity fading away,
Sanity is buried deep under the ground.

My body is clean, untouched
Not a sign of impurity
But my inner self feels numb,
So restless, so thirsty.

Feed my curiosity, the answers
Serve my doubts, the satisfaction
Bath my sins in the pool of pleasure,
Let me seek redemption.

Leave a Reply

