“You’re mine.”

Published August 30, 2014 by Shreya Rajvanshi

What we share is not only love, or just friendship,
It’s so much more, something I can’t put a word to,

It’s those butterflies in my stomach every time I think of you,
The tingles on my skin, every time your fingers touch me so delicately,

The way my eyes close whenever you come close, and closer, and closer,
How my breathing becomes ragged because you seem to steal it away,

How my lips curve into a smile, after you look at me heatedly,
The way I feel your lips against my neck and it feels so good,

When my hands shake when you hold them near your mouth,
Like how my cheeks burn and blush when you say,
“You’re mine.”

4 comments on ““You’re mine.”

  • Leave a Reply

