Rawness.

Published October 26, 2014 by Shreya Rajvanshi

I’ve never known
How it feels to smile
After reading those sugary letters,
Or how it feels when
Your heartbeat increases
With every text from him.
I want to feel
The anxiety of not having him
Next to me every second of the day,
Or the butterflies you feel
In your stomach when
He winks at you and you swoon.
I’ve never felt this before,
But I want to,
And I want you to be the
First and the last one
To make me feel that way.

4 comments on “Rawness.

  • This is very in depth allowing the reader to feel what the speaker is presenting; Love can be defined in so many ways and this is a perfect approach on the feeling it relinquishes. keep up the artistic work.

  • Leave a Reply

