Valentine.

Published February 12, 2015 by shreyarvj

A chilly evening,
With a hot cup of coffee
In my hands, I breathe in
The warmness of my blanket
And look outside the window
To see
Lovers loving,
To feel the
Sheets moving, and,
I start to
Read about Mr. Darcy,
Smile at Emma’s giggling,
Cry for Heathcliff and
Catherine,
Fight for Jane’s virtue and
Dignity,
Feel Romeo’s pain and
As I keep turning the
Pages of these
Stories of love, pain,
Joy and vain,
I think to myself,
“I know I’ve found my Valentine.”

33 comments on “Valentine.

  • Leave a Reply

