Simplicity.

Published February 14, 2015 by Shreya Rajvanshi

I love the little blots
Of ink on my skirt,
The little red buttons
On my shirt.
The subtle flower print
On my curtains,
The smell of sand
When it rains.
The curves in the letter
“S”,
Or the visible stitches
On my dress.
That one thorn in that
Bouquet of lilies,
My ruffled hair,
A little straight, a little curly.
I enjoy the narrow
Ups and downs of time,
I enjoy these little
Simplicities of life.

13 comments on “Simplicity.

  • Leave a Reply

