Free.

Published March 4, 2015 by shreyarvj

It’s one of those days
When it feels like the
Butterflies are dancing for me,
Slowly, gracefully, beautifully,
And the flowers are waving,
And the wind is sheltering me
From the post winter chills,
As the sun neatly paved way
For the moon to help me
Count the stars,
When the walls are telling me to
Break them,
Set them free,
In the hope of helping me
Set myself free,
As well.

16 comments on “Free.

    • And I stared in wonder,
      How my hands worked
      Hesitantly,
      With reluctance,
      And the next second,
      Swiftly,
      With a surge of confidence,
      And opened the window wide,
      And I jumped right outside
      In my own wonderland.

  • Leave a Reply

