Bliss.

Published March 7, 2015 by shreyarvj

It’s 00:18 and it’s
Raining outside,
It’s March, and,
The wind was knocking on
My door,
Telling me to come out,
Before,
It’s too late and
It turns four,
Before the magic of
The moment is
Gone,
Before I can’t listen to
This song
Anymore,
Before I miss seeing
The heaven cry,
And I know that
Shedding tears doesn’t
Make you weak,
It in fact, makes
You see
The world with clearer eyes.
So, here I am,
Sitting in my balcony
At 00:25,
In bliss.

12 comments on “Bliss.

  • I love these lines:
    And I know that
    Shedding tears doesn’t
    Make you weak,
    It in fact, makes
    You see
    The world with clearer eyes.

    Yes, I belief deep grief does make us see the world more clearly, and our fellow brother and sisters more compassionately. Tears are often a gift that wipes away our self-sufficiency and makes us able to walk with others in their suffering.
    Thank you for this poem.
    Anna

  • Leave a Reply

