Duality.

Published March 10, 2015 by Shreya Rajvanshi

I’m the light at the end
Of your tunnel,
But slowly, my own candle
Is melting away.
You see me as your shield
In your war,
But the battle scars keep
Itching me till I stray.
For you, I’m the shower
To wash all your marks,
But my eyes are the ones
Running dry.
You see me as someone you
Want me to be,
And you compel me to become
What I am not,
So, tell me, when and how
Are you going to end this game of insanity?
And let me remove
This mask of duality?

12 comments on “Duality.

  • Leave a Reply

