Circle.

Published March 29, 2015 by shreyarvj

I heard the sound of the lock
Clicking as I walked in the
Coloured room after ten years,
Which was now deserted,
And was painted in cobwebs,
That shined as the first ray of
Sunlight dropped in after I
Drew the curtains aside and
Removed all the boxes that smelled
Like a cup of hot coffee and a
Long walk with a friend
At sunset.
It was fading,
Yet so colourful,
Smelled of dust,
Yet so refreshing.
I came back completing
A full circle, back to
My place,
My home.

8 comments on “Circle.

  • Leave a Reply

