Fantasies.

Published April 4, 2015 by Shreya Rajvanshi

You dream of me waiting for you
Near my car, holding your favourite
Tulips, wearing your favourite shirt
And kissing your cheek lightly,
Taking you out, walking you to
the door, and kissing you goodnight,
But what if I say I don’t want to
Be standing near the car,
But in your kitchen every morning,
And decorate your room like
A million bouquet of tulips,
As I kiss you slowly, walk you back
Inside your room, and stay in there
Till you realise that I don’t want to
Just fulfill your dreams, but want to
Create many, new ones for you
And make you live them
And love them.

12 comments on “Fantasies.

  • This is just awesome. Love your poem. Wish someone would write something like this for me one day.
    “Till you realise that I don’t want to
    Just fulfill your dreams, but want to
    Create many, new ones for you
    And make you live them
    And love them.”

  • Leave a Reply

