Music.

Published April 11, 2015 by shreyarvj

I just need the notes
To make it better, and the
Tunes to feel right about
Myself, and the piano
Playing silently in my ears,
Taking me to the garden of
Happiness as I shake my head
To the beats, and dance around
The room singing my
Favourite song, and thinking
That music can make
Anything and everything
Perfect.

11 comments on “Music.

  • I love this.
    My mother was a concert pianist. It brings her back. Her music made us dance. It made us happy. When my sister and I were small, she would sit us on top of her piano while she played, and we would sing!
    Your little poem just brought me some great joy.

  • Leave a Reply

