Hopeless.

Published April 26, 2015 by shreyarvj

I dream of having a little cottage
With a pretty garden that would
Smell of roses, lilies, petunias,
Sunflowers and tulips,
And I would water them everyday,
Humming to myself as I smile at
The tiny baby sleeping on the cot
Near the porch and my love will come
Home in the evening, and rush to me
Laughing, excited and happy,
And would pick up the little bundle
Of joy tenderly and coo at him,
Yes, I am a hopeless romantic
At heart, and I know it’ll probably
Be a dream, but then,
Dreams do come true.

19 comments on “Hopeless.

  • Leave a Reply

