Entangled.

Published January 22, 2016 by shreyarvj

Red mask of velvet
Fell upon my dark roots
Draped across all my worries;
Soon it’ll be my only remnant,
The moment your fingers,
Like vines, and cotton,
Steal me away from reality and
Terraform my skin,
Heightening my senses with
The scent of longing
Powdered over cheap scented caution
Of wants and needs,
Dousing myself in your
Cedar soaked fragrance,
Which you bring home every night,
And just like that
Once again,
We weave together,
And become two masks entangled.

14 comments on “Entangled.

  • Leave a Reply

