Words. 

Published October 19, 2016 by shreyarvj

​In a parallel universe

If people were words and 

The world was a book, 

Each day would be a new page 

Rustling, 

Turning.

Each event would be like

Ink spilled across the pages and 

We would notice

Big, fancy words 

Sipping green tea, surrounded 

By its aroma, sitting 

In an elegant plaza, dressed 

In rich, ironed suits, talking of

Intellect and philosophy in

Their posh language and voicing 

Their bold opinions, scrunching their

Noses at

Tiny, little words running 

In the corner, playing,

Jumping, 

Tripping and enjoying themselves,

Living each moment 

Freely, 

Innocently, and 

Interrupting the on going 

Sophisticated discussions –

Their honey filled laughter 

Pushing the posh language aside, and

Finally the big words would 

Crack a silent smile, proud 

Of the sound of the ringing laughter 

Spreading warm hugs in the 

Chilly winter season. 

15 comments on “Words. 

  • I feel you have invented a new way to describe utopia – as a book.
    Maybe another of your works could expound on this theme,
    What would be the title of THAT book?
    Do we all get to be in just one or Is there a library ?

    Perhaps you can tell of the parallel universe
    you mentioned in metaphor
    in a more concrete way?
    I look forward to your next creations.
    🙂

  • Hi there

    Thanks for the follow! How have you been and how’s your blog doing?
    I don’t know if you know that I moved my blog to a self-hosted platform. This has prevented me from connecting with WordPress bloggers like I used to. I would still like to remain in contact with your blog. Do you have an RSS feed I can subscribe to?
    If you would still like to follow my blog, may I add you to my mailing list? I send out one email per day with all the blogs posted for the day including blogging tips. You can also unsubscribe at any time if you feel you want to stop receiving the emails. If you are happy for me to subscribe you, please send me your email address.
    Also, I created a blogger tips group to connect with all my long last WordPress blogger friends, and to help all of us to learn from each other. I would love for you to share your knowledge in the group and connect with other bloggers. Here’s the link:
    Blogger Tips Group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/1601156120192716/)

    Finally, here’s a blog I thought you may find interesting:
    The Ripple Effect of Blogging

    Best regards,
    Greta
    Founder of Healthy Living
    http://www.healthyliving894.com

    • Hi, Greta!
      I’ve been pretty good and also off the radar, it seems. University has been keeping me occupied. How have you been? Also, congratulations on the new blog! It looks amazing, and I’d be glad to receive mails from you. Have fun and keep enjoying blogging. (:
      My email address is shreyar1996@gmail.com

  • Leave a Reply

